1. Whiskey to Remember (3:27)
  2. Cabin in the Woods (3:28)
  3. Someday We Will Leave this Town (3:26)
  4. She Ran Away (3:08)
  5. Wherever You Are (Keep My Heart) (3:52)
  6. Hungry (3:46)
  7. Romantic to Me (3:47)
  8. Coyote/Wolf (4:59)
  9. Make Me an Animal (4:20)
  10. Soul Becomes a Ghost (4:05)
  11. Never Easy (3:10)
  12. What these Walls Hold (3:19)

Single: Someday We Will Leave This Town

Watch the brand new music video for Megan Lane’s single, Someday We Will Leave This Town, below. Click the button below to purchase Sounding the Animal on iTunes.

Produced by Hawksley Workman. Songs arranged by Megan Lane except for tracks 10 and 11, arranged by Workman. Mixed by Matt DeMatteo except tracks 8 and 12, mixed by Brad Kilpatrick. Mastered by Sensei.

All songs recorded at HawksleyTown VII in Burks Falls, ON, with exception to some guitars on track 2 and organ on track 1 that were recorded at The Den I in Montreal, QC.

Megan Lane: all guitar and bass tracks, all lead and backup vocals except gangs on track 3, and organ on track 1
Hawksley Workman: all drums and synths, all keys accept on track 1, and gang vocals on track 3
Ryan Dahle: mellotron on tracks 5, 9, 10 and 11
Matt DeMatteo: additional editing, programming and tambourine on tracks 5, 7 and 9
Rae Spoon: gang vocals on track 3
Regent Park School of Music Choir: gang vocals on track 3.

Artwork by Zachari Logan. Album design by Taylor Leedahl.

Deepest thanks to Hawksley Workman, Bonnie Fedrau, Sara Weetman, Theresa Heese, Boyd Williams, Pierre Voyer, Jennifer Cavanagh, the Lane family, and all of the creators on the record.

Most of all I’d like to thank the incredible powerhouse, Taylor Leedahl and the coyote/wolf I met on Île Bigras, QC.

We acknowledge the financial support of the Government of Canada through the Department of Canadian Heritage (Canada Music Fund) and of Canada’s Private Radio Broadcasters. We also acknowledge the financial support of RAWLCO Radio, and thank the Saskatchewan Arts Board for partially funding the writing of this album.

Someday We Will Leave This Town: Watch the Music Video